Majors Abroad: Katie Palmer’s Postcard From Milan

Katie Palmer, second from left, is a junior English major from Snohomish, WA. She spent a month in London on a Jan-term trip and is now studying in Milan for four months. Learn more about her adventures abroad at http:www.londontomilan.blogspot.com
Katie provided these photos of the Duomo (“perfect example of Gothic architecture,” she writes) and of a fashion show she attended during Milan’s fashion week.
 
 
Hello dear Whitworth English department!
 
I have been studying in Milan, Italy for three months now and I have fully come to understand why the “Eat” portion of Eat, Pray, Love took place in Italy. It’s pasta, pizza, and gelato every day, and somehow it never gets old. Aside from eating, I’ve been traveling a lot. So far I’ve touched down in London, Paris, Berlin, and Venice, and have an upcoming trip to Stockholm in the works.
 
English-wise, I’m taking a class on Dante and Machiavelli which is interesting, but oh so easy compared to Whitworth English classes. I’m missing the challenge of Whitworth. But then again, I have gelato.
 
I hope all is well in Westminster!
See you this fall,
Katie Palmer

One thought on “Majors Abroad: Katie Palmer’s Postcard From Milan

Add yours

  1. Hi Katie,
    So glad to hear your adventures in Milan are living up to expectation. I hope you’ll sign up for a course with me and I promise I won’t disappoint you by making it too easy. 🙂
    Take care and eat some gilato for me.
    Pam

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑